Help!! Cant seem to get any kills.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help!! Cant seem to get any kills.

I am at rank 46 on COd 4 but still only average about 15 kills per Game. Any tips on what I am doing wrong. I have been playing 1st person pc games for 10-12 yrs so I dont consider myself that bad of a player! I see guys all the time with 30-40 kills and have no idea how they are doing this. All tips Welcome!!

Use cover, outflank enemies, watch your map.

Beyond that, it's just ping and a bit of skill

Comment

make sure you're using a gun that fits your play style, that's the biggest tip you'll get.

A lot of people rack up a lot of kills by staying alive, get a UAV, then use that to get an airstrike, putting an airstrike in the right spot can get you ten kills by itself, then get the heli, another 5-10 kills easy.

Don't camp, it makes you a pretty easy target unless you have a silencer and UAV Jammer, stay mobile, shoot at what you see and avoid going into the open.

Comment

If you are having trouble on large servers, try smaller ones. There is less spam and less spawn dying. The more you are alive, the more you will kill (assuming you can shoot).

Overall, on smaller servers it's easier to stay in your groove once you've found it.

Comment

CoD4 is a lot like business -- location, location, location. Know where your team is going, where the other team is likely going, and position yourself in a position where you have a better field of vision (elevated cover is a huge advantage in this game), and your opponents don't. Know where they may camp so you can pick off head shots. If they're attacking, know where they're going to rush. If you're attacking, know where they're going to be defending at and line up shots where you have angles on them. Going front to front is easiest, but they can see you as easily as you can see them. Angles kill.

Comment

Some great suggestions above. I'll add a few...