Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help

Okay. I just got the BF2 Complete DVD -- I installed it no problems and the game launches... when I manage to join a server, the game runs smoothly; no problems with actual game play and no random crashing either. My problem is that it takes forever to connect to account server -- but also, once I am logged in, if I click "options", "single player" - anything that you can click in the game -- it doesn't freeze, but it takes a while to load up. It's not laggy or anything, just that when I click one of those it takes a bit for it to load up; I've never had this problem and I've been playing since 2005. I'd appeciate any help I could get - I wanted to get back into BF2.

My system isn't the greatest, but it's good enough for me:
    I have a Radeon ATi x700 pcie card
    pentium d processor
    3.5 gigs of ram
    -- it isn't my card itself; it can run CoD4 and it's ran bf2 before

Delete your server cache (the servers listed in your favourite server tab) and all the server logo files, which can be found in:
    My Documents/Battlefield 2/LogoCache.

Also, have you patched to v1.41?

Comment

also make sure ur windows firewall isnt blocking it. (if it is, alt tab while its connecting to accountserver and u should see a popup)

Comment