Sniper Tips

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sniper Tips

I'm an absolutle noob with anything that has a scope on it but I really wanna get into sniping because it looks so awesome in this game.

What rifle would you recommend to start with (I have all) and should I rather use Stopping Power and Iron Lungs or Stopping Power and Dead Silence or Overkill and Dead Silence/Iron Lungs?

If I should use Overkill, what gun do I use to back up my rifle?

How about some tips on camouflage, does it actually make a difference if your rifle fits well into the surroundings (colour wise)?

Thx in advance.

I'm working on a sniper guide atm, so I'll let you know when I release that.

In the meantime:

I would use the m40, many people here will recommend the R700, but I find the M40 to hit the target more.

I use the following perks:

Claymore or Bandolier (You choose)
    UAV Jammer (For Ghillie Maps)
    Iron Lungs

Iron lungs is a big help, as it gives you ~10 seconds of breathing time, giving you plenty of time to line up your target. However, if you don't use all of it you will have a shorter period of time to wait before you're allowed to hold your breath again.

I recommend not using overkill, but if you do, use a silenced P90 or MP5, as they have fast rates of fire for that last ditch effort.

Rifle camo hasn't appeared to matter much, but I use the camo specific to the map (Digital for Snow, Woodland for Wooded, etc.).

Another tip, always hold your breath before popping up, this will allow you to have a steadied rifle the minute you expose yourself, giving you a quicker, more accurate shot.

Always go for headshots, and, depending on your play style, only go for targets you know you can kill.

Rather than using overkill, pick up enemy weapons.

*BTW, hardcore mode is MUCH more sniper friendly. Although regular will make you a better sniper.

Comment

Aerialz nails it on the head :P - Look foreward to that guide! :P