Crashing before login

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crashing before login

HI i am new to this post.. i just ormatted my hard disk C:/ and downloaded driver from the oficcial ati website. my video card is an ATI RADEON 9200 SERIES. I used to play this game perfectly before formating. but know patched and unpatched when i launch the game i can see al the intro but when it comes to say play single player or playmultiplayer it jams and something with my video card courrupts and ends process and i press don't send.. PLS help:dead:

Re: Crashing before login

Could you please use some sort of formatting and better punctuation? Because that was just a little bit hard to understand. From what I got from your post, I would try reinstalling the ATI driver and making sure you've installed it correctly. Secondly I would make you you've patched correctly as well.

Comment

I re-installed the driver still same problem.. What should i patch?

Comment

http://support.ea.com has tons of solutions for your very problem.

Comment

ill check it out btw 10x for replies

i copied the error it's saying below:
          ATI VPU Recover

VPU Recover has reset your graphics accelerator as it was no longer respondibg to graphics driver commands

Please tell ATI Technologies about this problem.

The generated error contains only system information such as driver version, AGP settings, graphics frame buffer size, etc. that will be use to analyze the problem. This report will be treated as anonymous.

Send Error Report Don't Send

Comment

I belive its that card dude, not good enough to run bf2, go buy a good one.

Comment

i wish to info u that already been playing it mine is agp so...
              and i found that rocesser is 1.67GHz min req is 1.7.. does that cause the prob

video card= ATI RADEON 9200 SERIES.

Comment

Originally posted by muzu View Post
                i wish to info u that already been playing it mine is agp so...