Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hacks or am i just losing the small smidgen of skill i once had.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hacks or am i just losing the small smidgen of skill i once had.

I had a very interesting experience today. I haven't played much BF2 recently, but i used to be the only person on the server with the M11 87. There were always a couple of people with DAO's and JackHammers but the realm of pump shotguns was pretty exclusively mine. Just before i stopped playing around this time last year a couple other people had started using them as well, but not many.

Today? They were all over the place. I hadn't noticed this many in the last couple of weeks since i started playing again. There was one clan squad equipped with them, one shot killing everyone.

Now i know the pump is a pretty versatile weapon, it can one hit kill at quite long ranges, but there guys were doing it over and over, sometimes at pretty extreme ranges. And about 99% were one shot kills. I think i escaped twice the entire game without dying from one hit.

So, is my miniscule gone, or could they be hacking?

Re: Hacks or am i just losing the small smidgen of skill i once had.

anything's possible

Comment

It seems to me that most likely the circumstances you described would allude them hacking. I have played around with the shotgun series a little bit, and while I too have grown fond of the fact that one-shot kills are pretty easy with them at close to a little farther from close ranges, I have never gotten a one-shot kill shooting at long or even medium ranges. The spread, if not hacked, would prevent such things. Or one would think. So again. imho, I believe you encountered the ubiquitous and devolved hacker.

|X-Fire: Borohir|BF2: Sgt-Hallock| My Stats

- "A soldier will fight long and hard for a bit of colored ribbon." - Napoleon :salute:

Comment