No announcement yet.

Having some problems with my version...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having some problems with my version...

Hi, I'm new to Battlefield 2 online, and was just wondering, how many patches do I need to install? Because I have both 1.4 and 1.41 and there are still 1000+ servers I can't play on. Including all SF servers. So what's the problem? Any help would be much appreciated.

Re: Having some problems with my version...

Originally posted by Saerosangk
    Hi, I'm new to Battlefield 2 online, and was just wondering, how many patches do I need to install? Because I have both 1.4 and 1.41 and there are still 1000+ servers I can't play on. Including all SF servers. So what's the problem? Any help would be much appreciated.
    Welcome, :salute:

You only need to install patch 1.41, this is the latest and have all the previeus patches included..

You need to have SF installed in order to log on SF-servers.. (duh)
    And they lauched a new map, Highway Tampa, and it's not included in the 1.41 patch.. You have to download and install it manually...

And make sure "same version only" filter is enabled.. This option will only display servers that are running on the 1.41 patch.. As you can't log in on 1.40 servers while running 1.41..

Hope this is usefull..

Comment

Yeah I have SF... And I downloaded Highway Tampa, though it still has the "Download Highway Tampa now" message. So shouldn't I have the latest version and be able to play on all servers? The message I get is "You have a version that is older than this server" or something along those lines.

Comment

Originally posted by Saerosangk
        Yeah I have SF... And I downloaded Highway Tampa, though it still has the "Download Highway Tampa now" message. So shouldn't I have the latest version and be able to play on all servers? The message I get is "You have a version that is older than this server" or something along those lines.