New, need HELP !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New, need HELP !

Hi everybody, I'm new to Battlefield 2 :salute: (just installed it) and I'd appreciate some help.

1. I can get into the game without installing any of the patches but it want's me to create a account. I don't want to play online only off. Do I still want (need) to create a acct. ?

2. I've downloaded all (I think) of the patches but I'm not sure what order to install them. For just offline play, which of the patches do I need to install and in what order ?

3. I installed patch 1.01 and tried to go into the game but it crashes back to my desktop, what am I doing wrong ?

Like I said before, I'd appreciate any & all help !!! Thanks in advance !!!

Re: New, need HELP !

1. Yeah i think so, but you can make an offline only account.
    2. Install the 1.41 patch, it has all them in one and will update it to the latest version, and ignore the things you already have updated with recent patches.
    3. You need the 1.41 patch, not 1.01. Although it still should not crash and i'd look for further help if you still get the problem after 1.41.

Comment

jimmy has pretty much sumed up all the help you need.

just install 1.41 and you should be ok

be prepared for some PB (Punk Buster) hate-age =P

Good Luck!

Comment

Yeah you'll still need to create an account, this game is completely based around online play. There is a small single player area, where you can create a single player game once you sign in to your account though.

Jimmy is correct, just download and install the 1.41 patch, it has all of them combined. You can find the patch here... http://www.gamershell.com/download_16477.shtml

After the patch update you should be good.

Comment