How does the point system work? Help a noob

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How does the point system work? Help a noob

I'm still learning this game and don't know how the point system works. Does it go on just kills.

What about the ticket system? I understand the goal is to take bases. Is it just that simple? The more bases you have, the faster the tickets go down for the other team?

Whats the best way to rack up points? I've been playing for a week and am only at lance corporal.

Re: How does the point system work? Help a noob

kills-2 points
    ammo given-1
    heal-1
    revive-2
    flag capture and neutralization-2
    flag capture assist and neutralization-1
    kill damage assist-1
    driver kill assist-1
    destroy commander assets-i swear it changes....someone needs to verify. 1 or 2.

i may very well be missing stuff

tickets...if you capture flags, your opponent will lose tickets faster. i'm sure there are other variables which i am not aware of though

to get points...most people find being a medic to be the easiest way to get points, especially on karkand. just don't worry about points to start, go play, have fun, and get better. then you worry about getting points if you want to.

EDIT: oh yeah, welcome to the community.

Comment

When you kill someone it takes away 1 ticket from the other team.

I'm pretty sure it's 1.

Comment

yeah its one

Comment

Holding the control points is not all it takes to win a round, you also need to have a good killing team. Most of the tickets (correct me if im wrong) are lost when people spawn. Everytime you spawn, it costs your team 1 ticket.

If your team has more than half the flags, the enemies tickets will bleed whether or not they are losing soldiers.

But IMHO killing is more important than capping flags. Just kill as much soldiers as you can as you approach and flag to cap it.