Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • McCloy

    #1

    Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

    I'm surprised that I can't find a straight answer to this question considering how much time and effort usually goes into acquiring rank. Does anyone know for sure what EA's official position is on this?
  • Sniper1432
    Member
    • Jun 2006
    • 4616

    #2
    Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

    accounts are only deleted if you delete them.

    Comment

    • Jimmy42000

      #3
      Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

      If they were deleting in-active accounts, you wouldnt have a problem trying to find out of they delete them or not. So i'd have to say no, they dont.

      Comment

      • ConscriptVirus
        Member
        • Oct 2007
        • 6369

        #4
        Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

        how do u delete accounts? i wanna restart one of my other accounts which i played on a few years ago

        Comment

        • Jimmy42000

          #5
          Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

          Originally posted by CronoX114
          how do u delete accounts? i wanna restart one of my other accounts which i played on a few years ago
          Almost for sure that there is no way to delete them, although i think its possible to re-name them.

          Comment

          • ichangedmyname

            #6
            Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

            On login go to Account Management and then click on one and click delete. The stats will still exist, it simply will not be in your opening log-in screen anymore. There is no way to rename an account.

            Cheers

            Comment

            • Jimmy42000

              #7
              Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

              Originally posted by Bob_Is_Scary
              On login go to Account Management and then click on one and click delete. The stats will still exist, it simply will not be in your opening log-in screen anymore. There is no way to rename an account.

              Cheers
              I thought he was talking about something totally dif? Nevermind then :P

              Comment

              • McCloy

                #8
                Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

                What I meant to say is are your account stats ever deleted for long periods of inactivity (for instance)?

                Comment

                • DesertFalcon
                  Member
                  • Oct 2006
                  • 4011

                  #9
                  Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

                  You cant delete them or rename them the stats are there to stay the only thing you can do about them is remove them from your log in account selection. EA does NOT delete inactive accounts. If you get caught Hacking or stat padding your stats may be reset and make it immposible for you to gain rank on that account but your account will not be deleted for being inactive.

                  Comment

                  • jdrou
                    Member
                    • Jul 2006
                    • 1860

                    #10
                    Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

                    Originally posted by McCloy
                    What I meant to say is are your account stats ever deleted for long periods of inactivity (for instance)?
                    I have an account that hasn't been used since Dec 2005 that hasn't lost stats.

                    Comment

                    • .Churr.
                      Member
                      • Nov 2005
                      • 1166

                      #11
                      Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

                      I don't think they are ever deleted.
                      Accounts I've created and used for a couple days 1-2 years ago are still around.

                      Comment

                      • LightBred

                        #12
                        Re: Are BF2 accounts ever deleted?

                        Originally posted by Sniper1432
                        accounts are only deleted if you delete them.
                        that doesn't delete them from the database

                        Comment

                        Working...