This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ideas for PR 0.7

Ok I was thinking and I came up with a few things.

1. I think you guys should make 99% of things in PR destructable. Like the buildings, even the trees. I mean if you crash into a tree with a plane its going down.

2. You guys should figure out a way to make it so you can talk to your whole team using VIOP like you do with commander. This way you can call in an airstrike if you need one and the guy in the jet isnt on your team. Yeah I guess Teamspeak would work but not everyone uses it.

3. The airports should be made like real airports. The planes should be in hangers. You should also have to taxi to the runway before you can take off. I guess you would need to guess on how long it would take to get the the runway and make it so the plane cant go faster then that for a certain amount of time. I play LockOn and Flight Sim and Im a real pilot and I know what its like to taxi to a runway This would add more realism to the mod.

4. I think we need to add a B-1 Lancer into Project Reality. Nothing like f***ing up a whole city by carpet bombing.

Ill come up with other things but I need to go out to dinner YAY Seafood baby

Let me know what you guys think

Re: Ideas for PR 0.7

Originally posted by =VE=Navras View Post
    Ok I was thinking and I came up with a few things.

1. I think you guys should make 99% of things in PR destructable. Like the buildings, even the trees. I mean if you crash into a tree with a plane its going down.

You need to consider how much performance this would eat up - especially coupled with the giganitic new maps. As I understand it, each destructible static requires at least two different sets of lightmaps, I don't believe it's feasible, at the moment. That being said, the dev team has come very far with the destructible statics, and I'm sure they're experimenting with how far it can be pushed.