X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Strange cursor problem

Hi Guys,

Bit of strange one this....

Was playing this afternoon online and all of a sudden the game froze and no buttons would work, not even the escape or cont alt del so I hit the restart button on the computer. "No big deal" I thought as this isn't the first time this has happened. Fired it back up and connected back online to a server but now when it joins I get the first screen where you change your guns/join a squad/pick your spawn/change your class but I have no cursor to choose any of these but the battle is sill going on, in other words it hasn't frozen, I can see all the action going on "behind" the control screen I just can't join in Single player offline works fine, I have a cursor to choose things and I can click the "Done" button and play. I've been playing it on and off for about 2 yrs and this is the first major hiccup. Can anyone help please ?

My set up.... (lol, try not to wet yourself laughing at it )

AMD643200+
    512 ram (yeah, I know...)
    GeForce FX5900 ultra
    WinXP

Re: Strange cursor problem

I know......

Reinstall :yay:

Comment

Gargh !!!! :shakehead:

Was hoping it wouldn't have to come to that. Are there any files that I could delete that automatically get regenerated when you fire it up again that would solve it (bdp files for instance) ?

Comment

I had the same problem but got kicked by PB. Now if you hold on a few minutes I will get back and let you know if I have solved the problem. Just installing the game once more not the first time I have to say

I think it down to PB or a corruption in a file which one I have no idea

said I would be back. Got the game to work no problem at all I think it is down to PB for some reason as when I looked at the PB files yesterday hardly any of the contents was located, until I reinstalled the game

disable any anti virus you have

1 Reinstall the game: yes again I done it loads of times

2 once done restart your computer