Roll or Slide?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roll or Slide?

In a helicopter, which do you prefer to use as an evasive maneuver when dodging tv missiles?
    Personally I use the slide. This is because:
    -the person has to click a lot to get the tv to turn sharp, which can mess up their aim.
    -its easier to get into a slide than a slow roll.
    -ping makes it harder for them to hit you
    -pretty much moving at full speed.

even though the movement is constant, i find i dodge more that way. Im by no means a chopper pro. I just think the slow roll is easy and predictable, and the tv doesnt have to change much of its course.

what do you use and why?

Re: Roll or Slide?

I use the crsashing function, and just let them hit me...

Comment

I use mostly the roll, and not slowly (sometimes 2 rolls). As a gunner, I find it easier to hit a slide, and I also notice when flying, I get killed more when sliding than rolling. I never use either exclusively. I also use what I call a 'modified' slide. What I do is start the slide, then when I see the other helo fire, I hold the A button, the helo slides and goes down. That's another element to adjust for, and just a little harder to hit. Against a really good gunner though, some days, nothing matters.

edit: The slide is very effective against jets

Comment

i ram the guy.

Comment

Slide and drop. I used to do this with Tiki all the time and we rarely ever got it.

Comment

slide and if i still havent shaken him roll behind a building, mountain, tree, anything to block the lock

Comment

Originally posted by Sloi View Post
              Slide and drop. I used to do this with Tiki all the time and we rarely ever got it.
              yep^^^

hardest one to hit

but what I usually do is a slow roll, when I get to the bottom of the roll i let my chopper go down instead of completing the roll

its like a lazy roll, my gunners prolly think I cant roll but actually its done for a reason

Comment