Pilots help please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pilots help please

I used to be a very good jet pilot (i think), i used to be able to hold my own in any jet and with very little deaths.
    I never used to j-10 whore as i get bored quick and wanted a challenge. Then at xmas my mother bought me a 3d pro and i loved the feel and the control over the mouse and keyboard i used to use.
    The problem is that now whenever i go to fly (almost every round) i just cant seem to do all the stuff i used to be able to do even though now i am more comfortable with my joystick. I just seem to get shot down a lot by just not being able to loose my enemy's at all in any of the jets. I have hears Chris and metallica talk about joystick settings but was hoping a experienced pilot could help me out with setting up my 3d pro and helping me to get better to the standards im used to.

Thanks
    if anybody wants to add me to xfire to help add mardgee

Re: Pilots help please

No body can tell you whats the best setting , every one use what they feel best for them . And all people get better and better every day so its no wonder you keep getting killed by another jet pilot who is be better than you.

Comment

In all fairness, joystick is no match to a mouse and keyboard in terms of control response. When Im out of missiles, and only run with cannon ammo- THOSE pilots are the hardest to kill. I wouldnt go as far as saying that you get worse in evasion with a joystick, Im just saying that with a stick, your evasions are a lot more "natural" and "logical", and as such you really have to evade using "counter maneuvers", rather than playing the "being unpredictable" card. The thing with a stick is that it allows for a more natural feel with a lot more control in tracking. When it comes to evasions, you can quickly tell who is who, because a stick pilot creates one, same evasion move for his first 1-3 maneuvers.