help a noob?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help a noob?

Hey, im the newest noob and I was wondering if you guys could suggest any tips or hints to help a me get through the early stages, to catch on quicker, you know? I've been "studying" the BF2 videos on youtube but they are all pretty pathedic or the graphics are horrible, to say the best. So if you guys could show me some videos that'd be great. I know I hate the stupid noob that jumps in the tank and drives it off a cliff, or worse, into his teamates. So basically anything to help make me less annoying during gameplay, and if your experienced let me hang with you during a match or two, I'll catch on quick. I bought the Battlefield 2 Deluxe edition (Battlefield 2 and Special Forces). I haven't made a gamer id yet, but I'll get to it eventually.

Re: help a noob?

Tips & Tricks

Comment

OK...

When I was a noob, I used ironsights on my gun (right click). This helps you to grasp a feel for its recoil and other behaviour while boosting accuracy at the same time. When you are ready, try it without the sight.

DO NOT learn how to fly in multiplayer. Also do not fill Blackhawks up and then bail out without warning your teammates. If you say "bail out" a few good times, bail and then they crash its their problem.

When playing Special Forces, if you use a grapple hook or zipline, you can pick it back up with "G".

The co-pilots seat of the Su-34, F-15 or Su-30 is there for a reason. Its not so you can just fly around and watch. Right click while in it and use the laser guided missiles. These lock onto vehicles.

The gunner of an attack chopper has more than just a chain gun. Right clicking as gunner will take you to "TV Missile" mode. Do not expect these missiles to fly themselves. Click where you want to launch them. Also, while in flight, click again to guide them.

If you ask for a repair in the tank and a teammate is running towards you DON'T BACK UP OVER THEM. Instead stop and wait.