Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

(rant/whine) Commanders, please spot enemies!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• (rant/whine) Commanders, please spot enemies!

I play a lot of Sharqi, and often i just like to hang out at the MEC uncap & protect the assets.

Sometimes a sniper will sneak in and suddenly start picking us off, and it's very hard to figure out where they are, especially against a good sniper.

How did this happen? The commander simply doesn't "spot" the enemies. Not even high priority enemies. (you know, the ones sitting out all alone in bases they don't control). Not even after being asked several times "Please spot the sniper near the beach house!".

I can only assume they are ignorant of the technique, and assume the sat. scan is useless.

Last night a few of us even started bitching about it to the commander, he told us to "shut up I've been playing this game for 2 years noobs". We laughed at him playing for 2 years and having never learned to spot on the minimap. (That didn't help our frustration though).

Anyways commanders: if i'm sitting all alone guarding assets or vehicles... please help me out by alerting me whenever you can that an enemy is coming near. Thanks!

Re: (rant/whine) Commanders, please spot enemies!

If you are going to hang at the MEC uncaps, why don't YOU be the commander?

On Sharqi as commander, I tend to zoom in one level over the city and ignore the uncaps unless an asset gets blown, then I'll go over and spot the spec ops. If someone on my team is nearby I will make sure they find and kill the enemy.

Comment

I agree, when snipers are near uncaps and i spot them as a normal player, they kill me, i respawn sniper, look for them... they've moved.... but the commander rarely helps... thats when i resort to bunnyhop-scanning

Comment

Try and figure out the general direction the sniper fire is coming from. Then pop your head up and do a quick commo-rose spot of a sniper.