PLEASE PLEASE Help my lag problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PLEASE PLEASE Help my lag problem

Ok, this is a bit long-winded, but please bear with me...

I've been playing BF2 for about 6 months now. Recently (within the last coupler of weeks) my game has started to get very laggy in-game. I have sufficient system specs and everything has been running smooth until recently.

The symptoms are that the game will just freeze for a second, then carry on...freeze and carry on. It's fairly random, but it happens in every server I go in regardless of the ping that I have...I can have a ping of 160 in one server, 15 in another...it will still do it.

So far, I have uninstalled BF2 and re-installed, changed my router, I even did a clean format of my hard drive and re-installed everything yesterday...It seemed to be ok for a couple of times yesterday, but then I come into it today and it is back to normal.

I have removed my AV, spyware software and every other process that is not required just to test it.

I have opened up my case and removed my AGP card and cleaned it...re-inserted the card (just to make sure it was seated correctly)...it still does it.

So, here I am, and I am at my wits end...most noteably because it seemed I wasted a whole day yesterday.

PLEASE PLEASE can someone help me with this...I WILL be eternally grateful to you.

Re: PLEASE PLEASE Help my lag problem

1: No matter what you think or feel on their quality, tell us your computer specs.

2: The issue you are talking of is nicknamed most often "stuttering" and there is a micro write up on the subject here:

Problem - Slow/Stuttering performance in Battlefield 2
    Cause - Several possible Causes
    Fix - This can be caused by several things so here are a list of things to try and improve its performance.
    1. Check that your PC can handle Battlefield 2 at your current settings. Graphical lag can often be caused by not having enough RAM to play the game.