question for AT whores

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• question for AT whores

so I started playing again a few days ago, for now Im trying to stick to reqular guns(no unlocks and no medic kit) but I think Im in love with the AT kit lol, love pulling long range shots with the sraw or w\e its called, Im having a hard time hitting moving choppers tho, any tips??

do you aim for the back or you lead the shot, I cant hit them no matter what, BHs maybe

Re: question for AT whores

Lead, and follow just in front of the helo in the direction of travel. It's tricky still, the lead depends on speed and distance.

Comment

There's some tips in this recent thread.

SRAW/Eryx vs Infantry

Against choppers?

When straight on, aim high and bring the round down onto it's top (it can be steered). Same goes for oncoming buggys/Hummers.

I don't aim for any particular part of a chopper unless it's very stationary. Even then I just go for the main body, since it can move.

When a chopper is moving you have to lead it , unless it's moving directly away from you.

Hit one last night that wasn't even on my monitor when I pulled the trigger. Don't be afraid to traverse you field of view till the target isn't there and firing. This was key to taking out planes in BF'42 and the technique still holds true in BF2 against any fast moving air vehicle.

I just wish it worked better on jets.

Comment

hmmm thats pretty much what Ive been doing

btw sometimes the missile wont steer, is this a bug or am I doing something wrong, I was never into these things before

Comment

Wait till they hover then aim at the guy sitting above the other guy in the chopper while they are hovering. if you kill him (the pilot) and it is low to the ground odds are the gunner wont switch back in time.

Comment