Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TV missles

what am I doing wrong?
    in vanilla BF2 I have no problem guiding the TV from the helo, Im not a pro at it but I have hit stuff before, but in SF I cant steer that thing to save my life

is there something different about it that I dont know of??

Re: TV missles

I have SF but never shot a TV in it lol. It should be the same just click and shoot but to line people up for a shot in the MI-35 HIND you have to put the target under the gunners view thing on ur HUD.

Comment

The two operate the same.

Some people have lag issues on SF maps due to higher graphics requirements making it so they cannot fly. Perhaps this is affecting your missle control. Check your FPS between vanilla and SF.

Comment

well they sure as hell dont semm to op the same, the SF missle seems 100 times faster and I cant control it

Comment

Because the maps on Special forces are a lot smaller it may seem faster.....being closer and that....but apart from that and lag issues its exactly the same

Comment

Same with Sharqi the TV missles go so fast

Comment

could jsut be 1.41 i found that since it my TV missiels are random, and half the time go straight thru choppers and even tanks

EDIT ::: at the time of psoting i have exactly the same amount of poitns as you gunslinger, the chances of that! lol
              EDIT2 ::: bloody hell! if you post a reply to this we'll have the same amount of posts, lol, spooky

Comment

half the time go straight thru choppers and even tanks
                Aim at the aft section. I know it's difficult to think on it, but from IP to netcode, the chopper you see (that is moving) isn't where you see it. Same for tanks on the move.

Comment

Originally posted by |CBW|Simon
                  Aim at the aft section. I know it's difficult to think on it, but from IP to netcode, the chopper you see (that is moving) isn't where you see it. Same for tanks on the move.