Good Shot?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good Shot?

Does anyone else ever congratulate an opposing player that makes one Hell of a shot on you. I myself most of the time shout "Good shot" on the chat. I am assuming they know I'm talking about them, but if not oh well. What I have noticed in my short period of time playing this game that most people don't take good shots quite so well, usually yelling or typing something stupid to basically call the other a hacker or what not. Maybe this is an attitude that develops after a long time of playing BF2 or just competitive spirit.

I can only think of one shot i have made that someone would have gotten terribly pissed off at me about. I am not very good at sniping but it is fun to do. I can't remeber the name of the map(maybe mashtuur), but i made a 120-130m head shot on a guy riding in the top of one of the turrets on the vans. Not such a big deal to most, but to me, the van was going full speed away from me at about 2:00 and I lead him just a little and BOOM (Headshot). My response, HOLY $**T, that guy will be pissed.

Anyway I was just going to see if there are other people that a generally a "good sport" when someone makes a better than average shot on them.

Re: Good Shot?

I usually never care about OR see the other guys shot...

Comment

Yes If the shot was really good and if I didn't just made some sloppy actions which caused my opponent to kill me. Then I'll say he made a good shot said it twice today actually.

Comment

Originally posted by KMT
        if I didn't just made some sloppy actions which caused my opponent to kill me
        i find this aspect key to me complimenting someone also. i find i'm pretty much a complete moron most times. but if i'm doing something "right" and someone else does something "right", i congratulate them on it with at least a "ns" if not something more.