Need piloting advice..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need piloting advice..

I'v lately been piloting alot(Getting addicted) And I'm not half bad, I use rear view, do barrel rolls easily, Split-S, spins, loops, I have no problem keeping a jet in my sights and shooting them down.

Problem.

I can't seem to evade jets, at all, I'll do loops, flares, afterburners, sharturns, Split-S's, everything, and STILL get shot down.

I do use the F35 alot(I play 90% of the time) but I even have the this problem with other jets, not as much, but I still do.

Any tips? >.>

P.S: Yes, I am a mouse and keyboard pilot, but I can do any manuever a joystick pilot can, I can do 4 Barrel rolls to the side without stopping, just thought I'd put that in there.

Re: Need piloting advice..

I'm no expert (by far) but I always shoot staright upwards, get to an altitude of about 400 and then do a half barrel role to get set again, i then keep turning and use after burners at the altidude and then stay high for about 30 secs (so i know the cost is clear), and keep looking in rear view, then i will come a bit lower to look for them.

In a J-10, i just turn slightly.....

Comment

There are rare 100% booklet maneuvers that work. Most of those are evasion maneuver-set startup maneuvers. This all comes with experience.

The tip I can share is, every maneuver you make should be a maneuver that makes the enemy respond to, in order for them to be a step behind you, and not vice versa.

Comment

I am a fairly decent pilot and have logged much time in the F35. In general when you get a jet on your tail your first move should take you out of the enemies field of vision and break the lock. If you can do that you can probably get away. I try to make my second move as unexpected as I can.