Jet insta turn. Exploitable?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jet insta turn. Exploitable?

If you fly into a palm tree, antenna or any similiar structure and clip a certain part of the wing, you can initiate an insta turn which causes your jet to spin on its wing around the object that you hit. I've only done it a few times on accident but I am convinced that it can be done reliably with some practice. Has anyone else seen this happen?

Re: Jet insta turn. Exploitable?

That's interesting, though i've never done it or seen it before. I wouldn't try it even if it were possible, it'd be a hazardous trick to master and I hate waiting around for jets.

Comment

i've done it before - it's very difficult to recreate and therefore does not seem to be exploitable to a big degree.

Comment

Kind of like when you slam into the side of the carrier and you flip upside down and survive? LOL yeah that has happened to me 2 times so far. Once wa on purpose, the other time I was messing around and I accidentally hit the carrier.

Comment

Yep happened several times to me.

Comment

Its pretty funny. But it cuts a lot of your speed out and you could easily crash. So I deem it non-expolitable.

Comment

You couldn't exploit it really but that doesn't make it any less hillarious when it happens.