Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mines destructible again?!

Patch 1.4 beta2. Road to Jalalabad.
    I was a MEC engineer. I made a line of mines at the entrance to a flag (Junkyard).
    Here comes a tank, right over a mine and all 3 of them exploded.
    Same place, different team. I am in a tank and I noticed some mines there. I carefully approach the flag and stop. Unaware of the situation, here comes a buggy and step on a mine. BOOM! We were both destroyed, as all of the mines exploded.
    Could this be another game play change?
    And if it’s so, I wonder if there is a change to claymores, too. I can’t verify this right now, but someone could do it…

Re: Mines destructible again?!

They do chain react if they are too closse together.

Comment

I know it was like that, but I don't remember it in 1.3, in fact I remember quite the opposite, as a jeep runs over a mine and just that exploded, near the TV station, Sharqi, the other mines didn’t chain react. But I could be mistaken…

Comment

No, if you put them too close to each other they all go off. It does this right now too even in 1.3. If you dont want them all going off, dont put them close to each other. I dont play engineer too much, but I know 1 is enough for a hummer. And 2 should be enough for any tank.

Maybe even 1, will take out a tank. I am not sure.

Comment

mine ff would have probably been left on.

Comment

FF was off, as I recall.

Comment

for explosives... ?

ive not seen mines go off in chains unless mine FF was left on. when off and on a 1.3 server only one mine will explode, no matter how close the others are.

Comment

Originally posted by zipp0r
                for explosives... ?

ive not seen mines go off in chains unless mine FF was left on. when off and on a 1.3 server only one mine will explode, no matter how close the others are.
                I'm not 100% sure FF was off ... anyone care to test this?

Comment

Originally posted by Batausu