Aerial Service Ribbon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aerial Service Ribbon

I know most of you won't care, but we get threads like this all the time.

I've been playing BF2 for about 9 months now and every time I get in a plane I'd crash it within 30 seconds. I could never seem to get the plane to stay out of the trees or buildings. So I got in the plane in the beginning and commanded just to get my basic aviator badge. And NEVER STEPPED into a plane again.

I decided, I sucked to much and was tired of waiting to spawn more than I was actually flying. Plus people would get mad when I took their planes... Well, tonight.... ALL THAT CHANGED!!! I finally got my AERIAL SERVICE RIBBON BABY!!!! I was sick of seeing it highlighted blue in my BF2PLAYER page. And figured I needed to do it eventually.

Thank you TOTALBF2 FORUMS for tips and tutorials on how to dive bomb in a plane. I am finally a complete player. WOOHOOO... expert engineer here I come.

Re: Aerial Service Ribbon

Congrats mate ^^

Comment

nice,

im the same, those damn tree's are everywhere!

Comment

if you actually want to fly, I recommend getting a joystick. I swear to all good and holy man, when you first start flying it's like the joystick you bought came with an entirely new game! I don't fly often because I'm not very good and the area immediately surrounding the runways seems (especially on low population servers) to be a free for all with team divisions ignored

Comment

Originally posted by Zefram

I've been playing BF2 for about 9 months now and every time I get in a plane I'd crash it within 30 seconds. I could never seem to get the plane to stay out of the trees or buildings. So I got in the plane in the beginning and commanded just to get my basic aviator badge. And NEVER STEPPED into a plane again.