Low Ping... High Lag

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Low Ping... High Lag

I am having massive lag all of a sudden. I've played BF2 since it came out... not had any lag issues whatsoever, played it on medium/high not a bit of slowdown,I take a 2 month or so break and I come back and the game is unplayable. I can't seem to do anything without my action being repeated 20 times (you know the sort of lag)... Can't get into any sort of firefight. At first I thought it was my ping but I checked and it stays around the 20s/30s.

The only thing that's changed in the two months I didn't play it was I had my connection upgraded to 10mb. I'm thinking there's something dodgey about it. Anyway I'm not technically proficient with connections etc but I tried all the usuals, cleared all the background processes, defrag... lowered the graphics settings etc etc but no luck. I was hoping one of you guys could give me a hand here, it's unbearable since the great mods will be rolling out soon and I want to get some practice in.

Anywhere heres the specs in case they're any use...

128mb Geforce 6800gt
    1gb ram
    Amd athlon 3200+

It's a very odd problem, I've never had it before in the year I've owned the game.

Thanks.

Re: Low Ping... High Lag

I'm getting exactly the same problems, it's not the internet lag I think it's something to do with this new patch messing around with some systems, including mine and yours. It's even more anoing because I could play the demo with all medium/high on 1024x768, and now even with everything on low/off with 800x600, it's unplayable and it doesn't feel like internet lag. It's like the gun constantly being brought down into the spring position when not even holding down the sprint button.

So yeah, somebody help us guys out! I've already posted about 3 threads about it, none of them helped

Comment

I've gotten more lag lately as well. Any answers would be appreciated.

Comment