i had to reformatt my pc and i backed up the profiles folder in mydocuments/battlefield2 so i dont have to change my controls and settings back. Then when i pasted them back it was readonly.
i changed my video settings to high and clicked apply with a different res. then when i open BF2 again and log in the video settings go back to medium. is this because the files are now read only? and can i just delete the video file then will bf2 create a new one when i select the high option?
also which file is the video settings one and in which folder?
soz its a bit confusing can any one help?
thanks
i changed my video settings to high and clicked apply with a different res. then when i open BF2 again and log in the video settings go back to medium. is this because the files are now read only? and can i just delete the video file then will bf2 create a new one when i select the high option?
also which file is the video settings one and in which folder?
soz its a bit confusing can any one help?
thanks
Comment