I finally play for fun only

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I finally play for fun only

Up until recently I was playing for fun and awards both. I was changing my tactics so I can earn certain awards for example. Now since I have all the unlocks and most of the awards that average player can get without losing his life over BF2, I don't care about stats any more and I play only for fun . For example in the past I wanted to score points, so I was constantly going after flags, special points etc. I didn't play sniper at all due to it's defensive nature and not being very suitable for taking flags. Besides you couldn't score special points, which I was after. Not anymore. Since I don't care about points anymore, I started playing sniper recently and I enjoy this kit. I take back everything I've said in the past about this kit. I absolutely love the accuracy on the m24, both the sound and the accuracy of the l96, and the ability to penetrate chopper's hood that the m95 has. I don't mind anymore if I wait few minutes till the next kill. I don't care if I my score per minute drops nad I finish the round with 10 kills and 20 points, vs 90,100 points that I was used to. What matters is that I'm having fun, especially with the single head shot kills!

Re: I finally play for fun only

Good for you. Hey, you don't have the War College Ribbon yet.

Comment

Good plan. You'll enjoy the game more and probably will play BF2 longer (less burnout).

Comment

lol playing for fun..........
        I remember playing jet set willy... now that was fun! and can assure you there was no stats involved

Comment

good for u man

Comment

Why on earth would you want to play a game for fun????
            Have you been forced to do it? Is it some sort of sick punishment???

Comment

The trick is to have fun while earning awards

Comment

IMO the sniper kit is the most fun. It's my favorite kit all because of one thing "BOOM HEAD SHOT!"