Realism Servers? Whats the diffrence?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Realism Servers? Whats the diffrence?

Im new to this game but not new to FPS's. Im getting pretty decent ( still room for improvement and learning the maps ) and was starting to look into playing on a server where i could eventually join the clan.

I see some clans say they play "realism" servers. Whats the diffrence from that and a regular server?

I have BF2. No mods, no add-ons. Is that considered Realism? Or is there something else you add-on to the game to make it even more realistic? ( ie. no bunny hoping )

Im totally into realistic FPS games and would have played AA a long time ago if it didnt take 30 mins to find someone and when you died take 20 mins to revive back into game.

I currently play BF2 on public ranked servers, but it drives me nuts to play with 12-20 guys who DONT WORK TOGETHER and the other team just slaughters you.

Why play a medic or engineer class if 95% of your team is doing thier own thing. Why play on a server where the pilot of a jet is the commander, and you cant vote him out. Why cap flags if nobody helps you defend them or take new ones. So, i came here to find out exactly what realism meant cause if i like what i hear, ill start looking for a clan to try out with.

Thanks again in advance.

Re: Realism Servers? Whats the diffrence?

Originally posted by Karl1976
    Im new to this game but not new to FPS's. Im getting pretty decent ( still room for improvement and learning the maps ) and was starting to look into playing on a server where i could eventually join the clan.

I see some clans say they play "realism" servers. Whats the diffrence from that and a regular server?

I have BF2. No mods, no add-ons. Is that considered Realism? Or is there something else you add-on to the game to make it even more realistic? ( ie. no bunny hoping )