Is there an auto-pilot in choppers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there an auto-pilot in choppers?

Im really new to the game.. but played the demo version a while back. I really enjoyed flying choppers and became really good at flying... now landing.. lol.. thats a diffrent story.

I wanted to ask.. is there a way for me to sorta auto pilot the troop carrier choppers so as when i get it into a hover over some enemies.. i can switch over to the guns, fire em off for like 10 seconds.. then switch back to fly away? I see myself in PERFECT position so many times, but i cant switch over cause im affraid the chopper is gonna nose dive the second i leave the drivers seat.

Also... I jumped out of the chopper last night while over an enemy base. I thought for SURE my chopper would fly off and crash into a mountain side or something.. but for some reason.. it slowly circled well above the enemy base. Now.. im not talking 30 seconds.. im talking like 2 mins in a beautiful semi large circle without losing altitude. I know when i jumped.. the heli was empty so it wasnt someone else flying it. It eventually came crashing down.. but thats when i started thinking about it being possible to position it properly to fly itself, and you control the guns for a very short period of time.

Anyone know if this is possible?

Re: Is there an auto-pilot in choppers?

Nope. You'll have to get a gunner. Helicopters will rotate automatically and spin out of control without a pilot.

Comment

I wish there was an auto...but the answer is also no....like he said before me...

but come to think of it, where is the fun part? its not that cool to have an AP on a chopper....

Comment

auto pilot suxs, if u want that play BF Vietnam

Comment

yes, press f10.

Comment

I remember the auto hover in ofp, drove me mad everytime i acidentlly clicked it, far easier to learn to do it yourself.