Graphics Problem GeForce 6200 OC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Graphics Problem GeForce 6200 OC

Look at the screenshot. These streaks are really creating a problem. I have a BFG GeForce 6200 OC AGP card. Every possible setting I have is set to low so I can try to avoid this.

I run all my BF2 settings to low, except for 100% view distance scale, and I set my graphics' card settings to "High Performance" and with antialiasing off along with everything else that will slow my comp down... but I STILL get this problem.

Those streaks coming out of the gun have REALLY made it hard for me to snipe. When I look into the scope, one of those streaks would be covering the entire crosshairs to the point where I can't aim at all. I'm starting to think it's because my card is Overclocked. Anyway to.. un-overclock it or something? I'm not very good with this stuff.
    I already know my card isn't the best for this game, its pretty bad, but I don't think it's bad enough to be doing this. Please help.

Having such bad graphics is depressing.. I can be playing, then all of a sudden a gigantic black streak shoots from the ground obscuring my screen.

Re: Graphics Problem GeForce 6200 OC

I can see your problem. Your graphics card is a worthless pile of dog excrement.

Get a better card (i.e. 6600Gt or better), failing that update your graphics card drivers from www.nvidia.com, maybe upgrade your motherboard bios.

Comment

got the same card BFG 256mb 6200oc, works fine with low setting. never had that problem. yeah, upgrade your graphic card driver

spec:
      celeron D 2.9Ghz (crap)
      1Gig RAM

Comment

looks like its overheating.... Have you checked your temperatures when that happens?

Comment

Originally posted by RAF92_Warhawk
          looks like its overheating.... Have you checked your temperatures when that happens?
          Doubt it, thats a very low end card which draws next to no power and is possibly passively cooled.