Unmodified Version revert?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • CaptianMartinez

    #1

    Unmodified Version revert?

    I own BF2 and SF. Approx 35% of the time when I try to run BF and 100% of the time when I run SF I get a message telling me that the server does not allow users with modified content to connect. It then tells me to revert to the original unmodified version of the game.

    I sat and thought for a minute and A HA! It must be because I deleted the intro movies!

    So I uninstall BF2 and SF, reinstall them both, and patch them both back up (1.22 and 1.12 correct?)

    Now I'm playing the game with no modifications whatsoever, and I still get the same messages.

    I've enclosed a DxDiag.txt, but its not really any of any value imo, I just added as per your sticky request. If anyone could help me out it would be greatly appreciated.
  • CaptianMartinez

    #2
    Re: Unmodified Version revert?

    BUMP cause it fell off main page

    Comment

    • [Expletive Deleted]
      The Penetrator
      • Oct 2006
      • 2855

      #3
      Re: Unmodified Version revert?

      I'm going to bump this one, too. I've been playing just fine for months, have never modified anything, and this morning every server is doing that to me.

      Comment

      • maforduk

        #4
        Re: Unmodified Version revert?

        Yeah, i get that quite ALOT, even though I have no modified content.
        By the way, you don't need 1.12 patch if you have the 1.22 patch. :)

        Comment

        • Cigar_Man

          #5
          Re: Unmodified Version revert?

          Did any of you try reinstalling the full 1.22 patch again?

          I have seen the need to install the full 1.22 patch twice to fix the unmodified content errors.

          Comment

          Working...