2tb HDD recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2tb HDD recommendations

We have been using a 300gb hard drive for a couple of years now, and I realise, that in the current state we are with data, if we even so much as double our music library, we are looking at a chock full hard drive.

Any recomendations on SATA drives anyone? we have a samsung one, any brands that any one here is a fanboy of?

Re: 2tb HDD recommendations

Stevo..Go to ebay ,search for drives, theres a seller named PC Meal.

Ive been buying from him for over 5 years and never had any probs, I usually go for the samsungs 1T 7200 speed 32cache for about $100-120 at your door.

Do you have a sata motherboard?

Comment

Hard drives are crazy things and people have had good and bad with all brands.

With that being said, Im a fanboy of Seagate. They have some nice Barracude .11 drives that are fast and reliable. Price isnt bad either.

Crunch
      Twitter: @CptainCrunch
      Battlelog/Origin: CptainCrunch

Comment

I have 2x 2TB WD Green drives at the moment, doing the job just fine for streaming media over the network.

Comment

eww green drives

Comment

I've always heard WD's are good.

Originally posted by Rambo
            eww green drives

"I do not like
            green hard drives, ma'am.
            I do not like them, Sam-I-am."

Comment

Oh man, that was good too.

Youre on a roll today.

Crunch
              Twitter: @CptainCrunch
              Battlelog/Origin: CptainCrunch

Comment

Yes, I have a samsung SATA drive at the moment, but I might look him up Rambo.

So, Samsung is pretty good as are seagate?

Comment

yep those both are top atm (its just personal preferance)and western digitals are not in it anymore.. so ive been told

Having said that! he has a 2 GB western with 64 cache for $115 wow<<Im tempted myself