Featuring even MORE zombies than before.
Click image for larger version

Name:	World War Z Aftermath.jpg
Views:	1826
Size:	97.0 KB
ID:	3510970

World War Z: Aftermath was announced today as part of the IGN Expo. This release will include everything in World War Z: Game of the Year Edition, with the addition of new characters, a new melee system, new undead enemies (rats), and a new first-person mode.

This release will also take advantage of the new console hardware and will run at up to 4K/60FPS on the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.

Three new story locations were also announced. These locales include Rome, Vatican City, and the Kamchatka peninsula in Russia. A new class is also being added, Vanguard, bringing the total number of classes to eight. One of these classes will be able to dual-wield weapons as part of the new melee system. This will allow for players to use things like a sickle and cleaver at the same time. There will even be unique moves and perks related to melee combat.

If purchased new, World War Z: Aftermath will run new players $39.99 (USD) on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Those that own the original release of World War Z can upgrade their game with the new content for $19.99. There will be a Deluxe Edition that includes a bonus weapon pack, weapon skins, and four days of early access for $49.99 ($29.99 for existing players).

The PS5 and Series X|S versions will be released in early 2022 and will be a free upgrade from the past generation of consoles.